School Logo

Elmhurst School

An Academy of the Great Learners Trust

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

  • Co-Headteachers | Mrs R. Lee and Miss K. Needham
  • Deputy Headteacher, SENDCO and Designated Safeguarding Lead | Mrs C. Bunce
  • Leadership and Learning Consultant​ | Miss K. Needham
  • Assistant Headteacher for EYFS, Year 1 and EYFS SENDCo | Miss S. Woodworth
  • Assistant Headteacher for Disadvantaged Pupils | Miss K. Anderson
  • Assistant Headteacher for Teaching, Learning and Curriculum | Mrs V. Woon
  • School Business Manager | Mrs M. Thomas


Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Teachers

2 Year Old Leader

Mrs H. Heeley (2YO Leader)

Nursery Teacher 
Mrs F. Beer (Nursery Leader)


Reception Teachers

Miss H. Bruce (Marketing Leader)

Miss S. Woodworth (AHT for EYFS, Year 1 and EYFS SENDCo)


Key Stage 1 Teachers

Year 1 Teachers
Miss N. Marks

Mrs Z. Nelson (Phonics Leader)

Miss V. Capron (Forest School Leader)

Mrs J. Partridge (Outdoor Learning Leader)

Year 2 Teachers

Miss K. Anderson (AHT for Disadvantaged Pupils)

Miss R. Bell

Mr S. Humphreys (PE Leader)


Lower Key Stage 2 Teachers

Year 3 Teachers
Mr J. Van Wageningen (Mr Joris)
​Miss A. Lillie (RSE, Learning for Life Leader)

Year 4 Teachers

Ms C. Sond (Computing Leader)
Mrs S. Honey (Raising Standards Leader)


Upper Key Stage 2 Teachers

Year 5 Teachers
Mrs D. Hanwell (Science and Maths Leader)
Mr C. Davey

Year 6 Teachers
Mrs V. Woon (AHT for Teaching. Learning and Curriculum)

Miss M. Harper (Writing Leader)


Disadvantaged Pupil Intervention Teacher

Mrs S. Matharu


Phonics Intervention Teacher

Mrs Z. Nelson (Phonics Leader)


PE/PPA Teachers

Mr S. Humphreys (PE Leader)

Mrs V. Grainge



Mrs C. Newport-Hall


Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Coordinator (SENDCo)

Mrs C. Bunce (DHT)


School Counsellor

Mrs A. Hoft


Forest School and Outdoor Holistic Learning Leaders

Miss V. Capron

Mrs H. Heeley

Mrs H. Baldwin

Miss A. Cawley


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs L. Butler
​Mrs T. Dunn

Mrs A. Hafeez


EYFS | Learning Support Assistants and Key Workers

Miss Z. Pescod
Miss A. Khan

Miss A. Torok

Mrs G. Roust

Mrs Z. Ali

Mrs K. Foulger-Fenn

Mrs J. Bennion


Key Stage 1 and 2 | Learning Support Assistants

Learning Support Assistants are deployed across the school to support the needs of the pupils.  


Mrs D. Olvedi

Mrs R. Minhas

Mrs A. Begum

Mrs S. Begum

Miss R. Yearwood

Mrs Z. Griffiths

Mrs L. Harwood

Mrs J. Lewis
Mrs P. Moore

Mrs G. Spencer
Mrs G. Van Der Zandt

Miss H. Irvine

Mrs N. Mohammed

Mrs G. Sangha

Miss H. Rashid

Miss D. Gok


Learning Lounge Leaders

Mrs H. Baldwin

Miss C. Miller


Office Staff

Mrs M. Thomas - School Business Manager and General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Lead 
Miss B. Terry - School Receptionist and Admissions Officer
​Mrs M. Khan - School Receptionist and Parental Engagement Officer


Family Support Workers and Designated Safeguarding Leads

Mrs B. Wright - Family Support Worker and Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss A. Cawley - Family Support Worker and Designated Safeguarding Lead


Site Staff

Mr J. Ellis - Site Manager
Mrs W. Geall - Cleaner
Mrs T. Brown - Cleaner
Mrs T. Gaffney - Cleaner


Midday Meals Supervisors

Mrs S. Akhtar
Mrs B. Hassan
Mrs A. Muhammad 

Mrs J. Woodfine

Mrs L. Hackett

Mrs C. Keinch

Page last updated: 15/12/22